A personal account of Africa Day

My experience of Africa day year 7
I have had an excellent day today it was very fun we did lots of different activities in different classes. Thi8s is what I thought of all the lessons and activities me and my form (7S) did and what I thought about it.
Period 1 (Art with Mr Tubb):
For our first lesson was art with Mr Tubb we discussed the mud huts and made our own out of paper. I worked with Faye to produce the mini hut we all enjoyed the task but I found it very difficult. We managed to make a stunning little model that is going into a little village of Africa for the whole school.
Period 2 (geography with Mr Barrett):
Out second lesson we had Geography with Mr Barrett we play6ed a game about water and how far less fortunate people in Africa have to walk to access the water. It was very fun I was in a group with Bonnie, Austen, Tilly, Arran and Ben. we had to work together to produce drawings of a bucket of water to get valuables like Maize and cotton etc. We came in second place!
Period 3 (dance African drummers/ dancers):
In period 3 we had dance with the African drummers and dancers we all stood in a line and learnt an African dance. I stood next to Faye the dance was fun to learn and everyone had a good time and was interested in the fun dance. In period 3 we all learnt something new about dancing.
Period 4 (speaking & listening with Mr Howard):
Period 4 was interesting because we did a bit of drama about a poem called limbo (it was about slavery) we were asked to do a drama piece about it. I was in a group with Bonnie, Faye and Emily it was about two slaves me and Faye and I ended up dead because I couldn’t obey rules.

About ldoran2012

We are a group of young writers that are learning how to publish the news and some of us are even staring in it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

