Bullying : A Report

Bullying:

What is bullying?

Bullying has always been a part of most people’s lives. Many are affected by it, both bullies  and the victims. Some people deal with it – some don’t. When people don’t deal with it bad things happen, you get upset, scared and you feel like the whole world has turned against you. I know this because I have been bullied, not once, not twice, more than three times! It’s mainly jealousy, the frustration of other people, or personal problems. Why do people bully?

Students involved in the school report team and written about  some personal experiences as well as asking close family what they think.

What happened:

I was shy, never even dared to put my hand up in class. I never answered questions or spoke to people, never went to clubs or birthday parties – to be honest I never really got invited to them. My life was complete and utter hell until I told someone about what was going on…

There was some girls at school, they made fun of me and took my school books and lunch money. I didn’t tell anyone for a while as I didn’t think they would care, I mean look at me – short brown hair, glasses, and not very popular. They made me swear not to tell ANYONE what they were doing to me.  I have only really ever had one friend, but they moved to a different school when we moved into year 7, her name was Maddy.

The girls made fun of my appearance and the way I dressed, this really upset me, and when I went home after school one day, my arms were bruised and I had a cut on my face. My Mum asked where they were from but I said I fell over in P.E. I felt bad for lying to her but I didn’t want anyone to know. I made a video diary talking about what had happened.

When I got home on Friday, my Mum was sitting on my bed looking at the tapes. I was scared of what the girls would do to me now that someone else knew…

What does my sister think?

Have you ever been bullied?

Yes I have been bullied a couple of times.

How did it make you feel?

I felt that it would never get sorted out but in the end it did and most of the teachers that I spoke to said it was jealousy.

How did you feel when you told someone?

Well… I felt better once I’d told someone because I knew I could rely on them to help me sort it out.

If you could give advice to people that are being bullied, what would you say?

I would say, don’t let them get to you; don’t show your emotions, even if it hurts. Make sure you tell someone before it gets out of hand.

Bullying can change the way people think about things, I know this for a fact.

By Amy

About ldoran2012

We are a group of young writers that are learning how to publish the news and some of us are even staring in it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

